The School Governors now have a central role to play in the management of the school, they are like a board of directors. They have legal powers and responsibilities in relation to the school and can only act together. They meet at least once a term to make decisions about how the school is run. They represent all sections of society, united by the wish to provide the best education for the children at this very special school. Governors have wide ranging responsibilities which include:

  • financial management
  • oversight of the curriculum
  • appointment of staff
  • maintenance of the building

Whilst the Governors are happy to discuss any matter related to the school with individual parents, queries should normally be raised with the Head teacher in the first instance.

The Governors (in progress) of the school are:

  • Sue Blackburn                          Executive Head Teacher
  • Trevor Hayes (Chairman)         Foundation Governor
  • Nick Norbury                             Foundation Governor
  • Liz Townsley                             Foundation Governor
  • Lee Thomas                              Co-opted Governor
  • Phil Rowley                               Parent Governor
  • James Lee                                Co-opted Governor
  • Eileen Thomas                          Co-opted Governor
  • Rev’d Sarah Cawdell                Incumbent Parish Priest
  • Patricia Pearce                         Co-opted Governor



Morville Governors Annual Statement 2015

Morville Governors Annual Statement 2016

Scheme of Delegation – October 2017

Morville Governors Annual Statement 2017

Governors Business Interests & Attendance 2018-19



Please click here for the governors business interests forms 2015.

If anyone is interested in finding out more about becoming a governor at Morville, please contact the school to arrange a discussion with the chair of governors.


You can find out more about aspects of our school by using the links below.